glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the final overthrow of the devil and death will occur at the end of time

It is 10:50 AM Thursday morning in the death flow. Outside this morning it is raining. A cold wet rainy gray ugly autumn day here in West Michigan.

I got up this morning around 5:30 AM. When I got up I made myself a pot of coffee and made myself a bowl of oatmeal. I ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary.

Carol got home from work around 8:45 AM and went to bed soon after getting home. She is off the next four nights. Carol plans to get up around 3 o'clock PM this afternoon and drive over to Grand Rapids to visit Emily and Josie Joy. I am not going with her because she will be driving to GR in a rain storm. I am afraid of driving in rain storms. I do not want to die in a car wreck on a rain soaked freeway side of the road or smashed inside a car as the rain pours over my dead body. Carol is not afraid of dying in a car wreck.

I have been basically wandering the house and watching the birds at our feeder.

I will close to sit and wait it out. I have been reading as the rain falls from the gray sky "Hermeneutics as Apprenticeship" by Starling off and on today.

chickadee async src="//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.js" charset="utf-8">

11:00 a.m. - 2016-09-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4