glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a story of divine grace

It is 9:30 AM Wednesday morning in the death flow. It is a cold gray rainy ugly day. It is suppose to rain and thunder today. I had to get up during the night and turned on the heat because the house was ice cold. Carol said it got down in the 50's during the night. I am sure we will have some warm days before Winter slams into us.

I got up this morning around 7:30 AM. I made myself a pot of coffee and bowl of oatmeal. I ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and read from a book titled, "Hermeneutics as Apprenticeship: How the Bible Shapes Our Interpretive Habits and Practices" by David I. Starling. As I was reading this book Carol came home from work. She has gone to bed for the day. She told me before going to bed she is going to get up early and go to the Woman's Bible Study and be a half hour late for work. I personally think my wife should sleep as much as she can before going to work instead of going to the Woman's Bible Study. But my wife is use to being constantly tired. I personally always seek personal comfort and not get myself stressed out. Why make myself miserable?

Last night I made a video for my BookTube channel and listened to music. I went to bed around 11 o'clock PM. I mainly read the novel "Serena" by Ron Rash last night.

I have nothing to do today but wait for Time to come to a close. I might get brave and drive north of town to visit thrift stores. But this coming Friday is a used books sale not far from our place so I might stay home and drift through the day. I have plenty of stuff to read.

Well I will close to face the coming train wreck.

a photo taken yesterday at Holland State Park Lake Michigan
Holland State Park

9:43 a.m. - 2016-09-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4