glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a single divine author

It is 10:13 AM Friday in the death flow. I just got back from a eye doctor's appointment. I wanted to get new glasses so I had to have my eyes examined first. My eyes are fine. It is a blessing not being blind.

I have been up since 5:30 AM. I do not why I got up so early. I told myself as I was getting out of bed I can go to bed anytime today. I might lay down someplace down in the lower level today. So I got up made a pot of coffee and ate a bowl of cereal. After eating cereal I messed with our main computer and then left for my eye doctor's appointment.

I have been mainly reading this morning from a book titled, "Hermeneutics as Apprenticeship: How the Bible Shapes Our Interpretative Habits and Practices" by David I. Starling.

Last night I watched some professional football and went to bed early. Now it is another day. I am leaving soon to go buy a carpet cleaner. I also plan to visit thrift stores while I am out wandering.

Yesterday I did mow the lawn. I mowed the lawn after Carol left for her four day get-away with girlfriends.

Well not much else to report so I will close to do errands.

10:25 a.m. - 2016-09-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4