glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

he was exalted above the heavens into the presence of God on our behalf

It is in the cosmic flow of existence 9:53 AM Wednesday morning. Outside it is raining and thundering.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. I got up made a pot of coffee and ate a bowl of cereal for breakfast. I ate my cereal while messing with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and then read for devotions from a book titled, "God has Spoken in his Son: A biblical theology of Hebrews" by Peter T. O'Brien.

Carol got home from work 8:40 AM and has gone to bed for the day.

There is not much else to report at this present time. Last night I read and went to bed my usual time. I mainly read last night the novel, "Serena" by Ron Rash.

Carol yesterday had invited a young family Ross & Alicia and their two small children from her church to stop by so she could give Ross a bag of Christian books she had me buy for him from the library used books store. Ross plans to be a gospel minister in the future and Carol thought some Christian books might be useful as he prepare's to preach the Gospel of Christ/the Bible.

Ross and I had a good time talking about spiritual realities like for example Reformed Covenantal Theology.

I showed Ross my library and he was completely blown away!
http://crookedfingers.livejournal.com/2013/07/19/

Carol told me the other day that Ross was 27 years old. It was ages ago when I was 27 years old. I think when I was 27 years old I was still living in Richmond, California. I will have to check my Time Line to make sure. I think I was 28 years old when Carol and I got married.

Ross is married and works full time and has two small children and his wife Alicia is pregnant. Ross told me he starts next year a ministerial internship at Carol's church Covenant PCA.

I am sure Ross and I could have talked for hours last night, but Carol had to go to work and Ross and Alicia had to put their children to bed. I told Ross to feel free to stop by anytime. Ross has been taking classes online so as to get a degree in Christian leadership.

Well I suppose I will close to drift through the day. There is no way out.

10:26 a.m. - 2016-09-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4