glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

transitory episodes of depersonalization

It is in the flow 1:09 PM Thursday afternoon. It is a cloudy sunny afternoon. I am recovering from going grocery shopping and doing errands right now.

I have been up since 6:33 AM. I got woke up by Rudy wanting to go outside to go to the bathroom after he pooed in the hallway. It is always nice to wake up to dog shit, so I cleaned up that mess before washing my face and combing my bald head. After cleaning up dog shit I made a pot of coffee and then messed with our main computer.

When Carol got up I made a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. After I ate my oatmeal I messed with our main computer again and then wrote in my paper diary.

So we did errands this morning and went grocery shopping. Not much else to report. I have these two books next to me right now-

"White Hand Society: The Psychedelic Partnership of Timothy Leary & Allen Ginsberg" by Peter Conners

"Await Your Reply" a novel by Dan Chaon

Last night I read my books and messed with our main computer. I went to bed around 11 o'clock PM and now it is another day. We are in the middle of the month today.

Yesterday I mainly read from these two books-

"The Natural Mind: A New Way of Looking at Drugs and the Higher Consciousness" by Andrew Weil

"The Harvard Psychedelic Club: How Timothy Leary, Ram Dass, Huston Smith, and Andrew Weil Killed the Fifties and Ushered in a New Age for America" by Don Lattin

Well there is not much else to report here in Zombie Land. I suppose I will close to write in my paper diary and wait for the End. There is no way out.

"[1] But there were false prophets also among the people, even as there shall be false teachers among you, who privily shall bring in damnable heresies, even denying the Lord that bought them, and bring upon themselves swift destruction.
[2] And many shall follow their pernicious ways; by reason of whom the way of truth shall be evil spoken of.
[3] And through covetousness shall they with feigned words make merchandise of you: whose judgment now of a long time lingereth not, and their damnation slumbereth not." Second Peter 2:1-3

1:28 p.m. - 2016-09-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4