glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the process of death

It is in the flow of my solitary life 9:39 AM Wednesday morning. As I type these words I can hear a train whistle blowing/clear the tracks I am coming is what I hear the train whistle proclaiming. A couple of years ago a local college student stood in front of a train coming into town/what a way to die. It takes guts to stand on a railroad track waiting to get smashed by a speeding train. I hate to be the one to gather up the body parts after such a suicide. I remember many years ago when I was working at the Hamilton Farm Bureau Egg Division wanting to die. I absolutely hated working at the Hamilton Farm Bureau-Egg Pit! I was thinking about that this morning, having to get ready to work to a job that I absolutely hated. I hated that job so much that I wanted at times to die. I would tell people at work that I worked to speed up the process of death. I am so thankful that I do not have to work any more. I stopped working June 2007. It does bother me seeing my dear wife working, but she will soon be able to retire. Our lives are speeding by!

Carol told me this morning a motorcyclist came into ER with brain injuries due to slamming into a van. I remember several motorcyclist getting killed on the road I drove every day to work. It is sad to become road kill. My mother was killed in a car wreck December 1968. Life is so very short. In the mornings I glance at the obituary to see what ages the people had died. I am 64 years old. My days are numbered. Today is the day of salvation. My mother was 35 when she died and entered the world to come Hell or Heaven.

As a parent I wonder about the spiritual condition of our children/their mates/children. Will we all be in Heaven together someday when this world is destroyed by fire?

So the morning goes by. I have no plans for the day ahead of me. I might go to a grocery store this morning. I have to find something to cook for dinner this evening. Carol is off the next two nights from work.

Well I will close to drift. Existence keeps speeding by.

"[1] Let us therefore fear, lest, a promise being left us of entering into his rest, any of you should seem to come short of it.
[2] For unto us was the gospel preached, as well as unto them: but the word preached did not profit them, not being mixed with faith in them that heard it.
[3] For we which have believed do enter into rest, as he said, As I have sworn in my wrath, if they shall enter into my rest: although the works were finished from the foundation of the world.
[4] For he spake in a certain place of the seventh day on this wise, And God did rest the seventh day from all his works.
[5] And in this place again, If they shall enter into my rest.
[6] Seeing therefore it remaineth that some must enter therein, and they to whom it was first preached entered not in because of unbelief:
[7] Again, he limiteth a certain day, saying in David, To day, after so long a time; as it is said, To day if ye will hear his voice, harden not your hearts.
[8] For if Jesus had given them rest, then would he not afterward have spoken of another day.
[9] There remaineth therefore a rest to the people of God.
[10] For he that is entered into his rest, he also hath ceased from his own works, as God did from his.
[11] Let us labour therefore to enter into that rest, lest any man fall after the same example of unbelief." Hebrews 4:1-11

9:59 a.m. - 2016-09-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4