glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

direct experience of one's own inner states

It is in the flow 4:10 PM late Tuesday afternoon. The day has been normal thus far for this old shut in. These days I don't get out much due to all the gun fire.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. I woke up from a dream where I was in some old building in a part of a city that had been deserted. I was warned not to go to this abandoned part of this city because one could get killed. In the dream I find myself in a old run down building and it is filled with people who are old and had physical handicaps. It was a weird dream. I find the older I get my dreams become more complex. My dream life these days is different from when I was an young fellow.

When I got up this morning I ate a bowl of cereal and then messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and then made a pot of coffee. I read this morning from a book titled, "God has Spoken in his Son: A biblical theology of Hebrews" by Peter T. O'Brien.

Carol got home from work around 8:38 AM, she was extremely tired and went to bed soon after coming home.

I did not go anywhere today, because there is too much violence going on. I do not want to get shot.

I mainly read today from a used book I bought yesterday titled, "The Natural Mind: A New Way of Looking at Drugs and the Higher Consciousness" by Andrew Weil.

Well not much else to report so I will close to wait for nightfall.

4:22 p.m. - 2016-09-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4