glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the natural mind

It is 2:36 PM Monday afternoon in the Flow. It is a sunny day here by Lake Michigan. We are coming to the end of another Summer season here in West Michigan. The trees are already changing color.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. I got up made a pot of coffee and then messed with our main computer. When my wife got up I made us oatmeal for breakfast. After breakfast I wrote in my paper diary and read some of the book, "The Race Set Before Us: A Biblical Theology of Perseverance & Assurance" by Thomas R. Schreiner & Ardel B. Caneday.

Carol left this morning around 9:11 AM for the hospital and I left the house around 9:30 AM to do errands and to visit thrift stores to search for used books to ADD to our library. I bought these used books today-

"The Children's Blizzard" American History by David Larkin

"The God Who Is There: Finding Your Place in God's Story" Biblical Theology by D. A. Carson

"Morality Play" historical fiction by Barry Unsworth

"The Harmony Silk Factory" a novel by Tash Aw

"The Mirror Of Art: Critical Studies" by Baudelaire

"The Country Of The Pointed Firs and Other Stories" by Sarah Orne Jewett

"Libra" a novel by Don Delillo

"Pleasures Of A Tangled Life" memoir by Jan Morris

"How It All Began" a novel by Penelope Lively

"Crooked River Burning" a novel by Mark Winegardner

"Notorious Victoria: The Life Of Victoria Woodhull, Uncensored" biography by Mary Gabriel

"The Natural Mind: A New Way of Looking at Drugs and the Higher Consciousness" by Andrew Weil

"Foucault's Pendulum" a novel by Umberto Eco

These are the used books I bought today to add to our library. When I got home from wandering the earth I mowed the lawn.

I am tired so I will close to drift.

2:52 p.m. - 2016-09-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4