glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

three-dimensional models of the human soul

It is in the flow of existence 9:08 AM Sunday morning. Outside it is sunny this morning. I can hear our neighbors chickens making a ruckus.

Carol just left to go somewhere. I think she went to a grocery store to cupcakes. This afternoon Carol and I are driving over to GR to celebrate our granddaughter's birthday and Carol wanted cupcakes instead of a cake to put candles on.

I got up this morning around 6:33 AM. Carol was already up looking through Sunday morning newspapers and watching TV News. There is no News on TV but government propaganda. We really do not know what is going on in America or the world. We are constantly fed lies about everything.

I made a pot of oatmeal for breakfast and then wrote in my paper diary. I have been reading the novel "Mislaid" by Nell Zink this morning. I read this novel "Mislaid" by Zink last night before going to bed.

Our son Josiah called last night from Washington State where they live. He is going to start working on his Master's degree. Josiah's wife Hannah worked on her Master's and got it one year. Joe will be busy teaching and working on his Master's this year and next year.

I have a Master's degree in Theology and Church History. I have a Bachelor's degree in Missions and Christian Education. My education never got me anywhere. My last job was as a farm laborer. Now I am retired and waiting out my days in the Wasteland.

Well I suppose I will close to wait. Carol will go to church this morning and when she gets home we will leave for Grand Rapids Michigan.

9:26 a.m. - 2016-09-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4