glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Keen's

It is 5:48 AM Saturday morning here in West Michigan. I am up early because I went to bed early. I usually sleep only around seven hours. I never sleep soundly. So I got up to wait for morning light.

When I got up I got a glass of water and warmed up a cup of coffee. It is a blessing to have clean water to drink. Think of all the millions of people in the world who do have clean water to drink. After getting a cup of coffee I came to our main computer to surf the world wide web.

This morning I once again volunteer at the Herrick District Public Library used books store from 10 AM til 1 PM. There are no good college football games on today. This day should go by normal. Carol goes to a family reunion on her father's side this afternoon. I do not know any of her family members. I am just into our family the Keen's.

Last night like I said I went to bed early. The last book I read last night was the novel "Mislaid" by Nell Zink.

While Carol was gone yesterday late afternoon I made a video for my BookTube channel. I like making video's about my life as a Christian bookworm. I still have not made the perfect BookTube video.

So it is a Saturday morning once again. I do not think I can read anything this early in the morning. I suppose I will close to go write in my paper diary. I like writing about my isolated existence.

6:12 a.m. - 2016-09-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4