glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

God is not a cook

It is 1:06 PM Friday afternoon. It has been a normal day thus far for me.

I got up this morning around 7:33 AM. When I got up I found my wife reading the morning newspaper in the living room. I made us oatmeal for breakfast. After I ate my oatmeal I messed with our main computer.

After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and then I did nothing. I was not in the mood to read my religious books this morning. Right now everything is ugly. I am not in a good place these days. Everything makes me sick. I am sick and weary of imperfection. Everything is deformed. Where is perfect beauty to be found?

I left this morning to visit local thrift stores to look for used books to throw on the heap. Carol was packing kitchen stuff when I left because the fellow who is going to remodel our kitchen sent Carol an e-mail telling her how much it is going to cost. It is going to cost $30,000.00 dollars for the kitchen to made perfect. There is no perfection in this life. There is no perfect kitchen. It is all a lie. There are no kitchens in heaven. God is not a cook.

I am all for a new kitchen since it will make our house more valuable when we have to sell it to pay for assistant living housing for Carol. I am sure I will die first and then Carol will need money when she no longer can live in this house. Also Carol will enjoy a remodeled kitchen when she retires in a couple of years. And Carol is paying to have the kitchen remodeled. I have my social security and my Edward Jones account, which is not much.

Like Carol always says "It is only money."

I found these used books today to add to our library-

"Behind the Scenes at the Museum" a novel by Kate Atkinson

"The Prime of Miss Jean Brodie" a novel by Muriel Spark

"Cases Histories" a crime novel by Kate Atkinson

"They Marched Into Sunlight: War And Peace Vietnam And America October 1967" by David Maraniss

"Other Powers: The Age Of Suffrage, Spiritualism, And The Scandalous Victoria Woodhull" by Barbara Goldsmith

"Emily Dickinson" biography by Cynthia Griffin Wolff

Well I will close to clean the kitchen and feel sick inside.

1:33 p.m. - 2016-09-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4