glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

an artist must be a reactionary

It is 9:32 AM Thursday morning Eastern Standard Time. Outside it is wet and cloudy. It is suppose to rain off and on today. The leaves are falling off the trees now.

I am struggling to stay awake this morning. I had a weird Jewish dream last night or early this morning. I got up around 6:15 AM because I could not shake off this Jewish dream. So I got up made a pot of coffee and then had a bowl of cereal for breakfast. After eating some plastic food I messed with our main computer for awhile. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary.

Carol got home from work around 9 o'clock AM and has gone to bed for the day. I have been sitting in the living room dozing. I remember the days when every morning I would take the dog for a walk. These days I hate leaving the house.

Last night I made a video for my BookTube channel and read late into the night the novel, "Mislaid" by Nell Zink. Now here I sit once again alone talking to myself. I realized this morning that no one just sits down and talks to me.

I have no plans for the day. I will close to drift through the day. Carol is off tonight, but I think she has something planned. My wife is always on the go.

9:44 a.m. - 2016-09-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4