glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Christ's sacrifice was perfect

It is 10:39 AM Wednesday morning here by Lake Michigan. Outside this morning it looks like it might rain anytime. We still have on the A/C. It is 73 degrees inside my cage. I am in a cage for protection.

I got up this morning around 6:13 AM. I was not sure if it was a good time to get up since it was so dark outside. I do not like to get up if it is not pass 6 o'clock AM because I will feel sleepy rest of the day. Once I saw on my bedside clock that it was pass 6 o'clock AM I felt justified in getting up and getting the ball rolling. I also got up because I was not asleep but thinking. My mind never shuts down. I confess to have peace of mind. Inside my cage is peace even if it is temporary peace. I am in the Lord's hands. I am doing the will of God, so why flip out?

So I got up made a pot of coffee and toasted myself a bagel. After the bagel was toasted I smeared it with cream cheese and carried it to our main computer with a cup of hot coffee. I do the same dance of death every morning. Why change the channel?

After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and read for devotions from a book titled, "God has Spoken in his Son: A biblical theology of Hebrews" by Peter T. O'Brien. Carol did not get home from work till 10 o'clock AM this morning. My wife just went to bed extremely tired. My wife can not talk to me about her work as a Rapid Response night nurse due to laws about confidentiality/she could get in trouble with the hospital if she was talk to me about her patients.

I have no plans for the day ahead of me. I usually just drift through my days. This morning I have already fed the birds and put fresh water in the birdbath.

Last night I made a video for my BookTube channel and then read till my bedtime. I read last night one of the used books I bought yesterday titled, "The Writer's Chapbook: A Compendium of Fact, Opinion, Wit, and Advice from the 20th Century's Preeminent Writers" Edited from The Paris Review interviews and with an Introduction by George Plimpton. I also looked at a new book I received in the mail yesterday titled, "Mad Enchantment: Claude Monet And The Painting Of The Water Lilies" by Ross King.

Well, I suppose I will close to drift. It will soon be time to check out.

11:09 a.m. - 2016-09-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4