glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

we will share the resurrection of Christ on the final day

It is 12:33 PM Tuesday afternoon here where I am at presently. I do not know what time it is on the planet Mars right now. I wonder if God keeps track of Time? I know Time is coming to a End.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. I was woke up from a Peter Dexter (who is an American writer) dream this morning. I got up made a pot of coffee and ate a bowl of cereal. I ate my cereal messing with our main computer. The world is going to the dogs.

After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and read for devotions the book, "God has Spoken in his Son: A biblical theology of Hebrews" by Peter T. O'Brien. Carol got home from work around 8:52 AM and went to bed around 9:10 AM. This morning I got the courage to go visit thrift stores in search of used books to ADD to our library. I found these used books this morning-

"The Writer's Chapbook: A Compendium of Fact, Opinion, Wit, and Advice from 20th Century's Preeminent Writers" Edited from The Paris Review interviews and with an Introduction by George Plimpton

"The Beach: The History Of Paradise On Earth" Cultural History by Lena Lencek & Gideon Bosker

"The Odds" A Love Story by Stewart O'Nan

"Brown Dog" Novellas by Jim Harrison

"The Angel Of Darkness" a novel by Ernesto Sabato Translated by Andrew Hurley

"The Bridegroom" Stories by Ha Jin

"A Relative Stranger" Stories by Charles Baxter

"On Canaan's Side" a novel by Sebastian Barry

"Jack Maggs" a novel by Peter Carey

I paid all together $4.50 for these used books. A nice little used books haul this morning.

Last night I basically listened to music, messed with our main computer and read late into the night the novel, "Mickelsson's Ghosts" by John Gardner. Now it is another day. Outside this afternoon it is humid and hot so we have the AC on to keep the house cool. It is suppose to rain sometime this evening.

I am going to close to face It. I am trapped.

browneyedsusans

12:52 p.m. - 2016-09-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4