glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the kingdom is inaugurated in the ministry of Jesus

It is 12:46 PM Monday afternoon here by Lake Michigan. It is a warm sunny day. It is suppose to rain sometime this week.

I got up this morning around 8 o'clock AM. When I got up I found Carol in the sun room reading her Bible and devotional books. I made us oatmeal for breakfast and after I ate my mush I messed with our main computer.

We went grocery shopping this morning and was home from food gathering around 10:35 AM We put away our supplies and then I basically have done nothing. I am kind of out of it. I have not read anything today. I wonder if I am in one of those states of being where I can't read, but only be.

Last night we watched a college football game from 7:37 PM till 11:50 PM. We went to bed after the football game.

So Time goes by. Carol is packing stuff in the kitchen, because she expects the builders to come anytime to start remodeling the kitchen.

I do not know what else to report in my wasted condition. I will close to drift through existence.

"[11] And that, knowing the time, that now it is high time to awake out of sleep: for now is our salvation nearer than when we believed.
[12] The night is far spent, the day is at hand: let us therefore cast off the works of darkness, and let us put on the armour of light.
[13] Let us walk honestly, as in the day; not in rioting and drunkenness, not in chambering and wantonness, not in strife and envying.
[14] But put ye on the Lord Jesus Christ, and make not provision for the flesh, to fulfil the lusts thereof."Romans 13:11-14

1:00 p.m. - 2016-09-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4