glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

our bodies must be transformed and changed to enter the kingdom

It is 8:54 AM Sunday morning in the cosmic death flow. It is a sunny morning. It feels like the end of Summer this morning. A good day to pick apples. Many years ago I picked apples for a couple of months to make money to support my family. I had just graduated from college and our second child had been born. It was summer and I got a job picking apples in the mornings and quit around late afternoon.

I got up this morning around 6:33 AM. I got up made a pot of coffee and messed with our main computer. After messing with our computer I wrote in my paper diary. After writing in my paper diary I read some of the book, "The Race Set Before Us: A Biblical Theology of Perseverance & Assurance" by Thomas R. Schreiner & Ardel B. Caneday. When my wife got up I made for us oatmeal for breakfast. So has gone by existence this morning. Carol is out walking the dog and I am sitting here writing in my online diaries. It will soon be over.

Yesterday when I got back from volunteering at the library used books store I watched college football all day. When I was at the library book nook when not helping people with their used books I read some of the book, "The Lunar Men: The Friends Who Made The Future" by Jenny Uglow. I bought at the book nook these used books to ADD to our library-

"Doing Theology for the People Of God: Studies in Honor of J.I. Packer" Edited By Donald Lewis & Alister McGrath

"New Testament Theology" by Donald Guthrie

"New Testament Introduction" by Donald Guthrie

I got home from the book nook around 1:10 PM. I then watched college football all day. I did not read anything. Now it is another day and a new week.

Well I suppose I will close to wait for the end. There is no way out.

9:11 a.m. - 2016-09-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4