glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

salvation is the present possession of believers

It is in the flow of my days 10:28 AM Thursday morning. It is a sunny chilly morning here in West Michigan.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. I got up made a pot of coffee and made myself a bowl of oatmeal for breakfast. I ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary. It is the first day of September 2016. We will soon be in the Autumn season again.

Carol got home around 9:05 AM and has gone to bed. She is off now four nights from work.

I read this morning from these two books, "The Race Set Before Us: A Biblical Theology of Perseverance & Assurance" by Schreiner & Caneday and the novel "George Mills" by Stanley Elkin. Last night before going to bed I read "George Mills" a novel by Elkin and the novel "Laura Warholic or, The Sexual Intellectual" by Alexander Theroux.

I have nothing to do today. I will drift through the day. I should mow our lawn sometime soon. I will close since this is going nowhere.

music: Van Morrison 'Astral Weeks'

10:40 a.m. - 2016-09-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4