glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

run with patience the race that is set before us

It is 10:25 AM Wednesday morning here by Lake Michigan. It is a gray damp morning. It is suppose to rain this afternoon.

I got up at 5 o'clock AM because Rudy wanted to go outside. When I woke up to let him out I found a pool of shit on the bedroom floor. Rudy had shit on my short so I had to throw those out and then clean the bedroom floor. So I am not feeling so good right now. My old eyes feel sore from lack of sleep. I did doze for awhile in the living room easy chair this morning. Life has those rough patches we all must go through before we get to the Pearly Gates.

I woke myself up around 8 o'clock AM and made a fresh pot of coffee and then wrote in my paper diary. Carol got home from work around 8:55 AM and went to bed around 9:59 AM. She is off from work the next two nights. Carol and I have been married 37 years. It seems we have been together only a couple of days. Where has the time gone? I want to be Carol forever and ever. I hate the thought of being separated from my wife. True love is eternal. I know the Lord loves His people with an everlasting love. His love will never let us go. The Lord Jesus loved us so much He died for our sins on the Cross. Because of the death of Christ we are can have assurance we will be with Him in the new creation.

I have been reading this morning once again from a book titled, "God has Spoken in his Son: A biblical theology of Hebrews" by Peter T. O'Brien [New Studies In Biblical Theology]. I also got out this morning to look at, "The Race Set Before Us: A Biblical Theology of Perseverance & Assurance" by Thomas R. Schreiner & Ardel B. Caneday. I read this book a couple of years ago.

Last night I made video for my BookTube channel, listened to music and read late into the night from a novel titled, "Mickelsson's Ghosts" by John Gardner.

So the morning goes by. Not much else to report in my wasted condition. I will close to read and ponder.

"[1] Wherefore seeing we also are compassed about with so great a cloud of witnesses, let us lay aside every weight, and the sin which doth so easily beset us, and let us run with patience the race that is set before us,
[2] Looking unto Jesus the author and finisher of our faith; who for the joy that was set before him endured the cross, despising the shame, and is set down at the right hand of the throne of God.
[3] For consider him that endured such contradiction of sinners against himself, lest ye be wearied and faint in your minds.
[4] Ye have not yet resisted unto blood, striving against sin." Hebrews 12:1-4

10:44 a.m. - 2016-08-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4