glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

progress might create a hell instead of a heaven on earth

It is 12:19 PM Tuesday afternoon here where I am decaying. It is another mild sunny day.

I have had thus far a typical day. I got up this morning around 6:45 AM. I got up made a pot of coffee and then messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I made for myself a bowl of oatmeal for breakfast.

Carol came home and went to bed. I left the house this morning to pick up coffee beans and then to visit local thrift stores to look for used books to add to our book collection. I found these used books this morning-

"Fire From Heaven" a novel by Mary Renault

"Woodrow Wilson" Penguin Lives by Louis Auchincloss

"Strange Pilgrims" Stories by Gabriel Garcia Marquez

"The Lives Of The Kings & Queens Of England" Edited By Antonia Fraser

After my running around I came home to wait out existence. I am still out of it. I am tired as usual. All I have attempted to read today is from a book titled, "The Lunar Men: The Friends Who Made The Future" biography by Jenny Uglow.

Last night I did nothing but wait to go to bed. Now it is another day. There is no way out.

12:33 p.m. - 2016-08-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4