glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

strive to be as we were before we were created

It is 11:50 AM late Wednesday morning in the Death Plan. It is hot humid gray day here by Lake Michigan.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. Just as I was getting up my wife arrived home from work and having breakfast with a friend.

After Carol went to bed I wrote in my paper diary and read from a book titled, "Ways of Imperfection: An Exploration of Christian Spirituality" by Simon Tugwell O.P. in this book there is a chapter discussing the mystical theology of the THE CLOUD OF UNKNOWING.

This morning I left the house for a short period of time to visit local thrift stores to look for used books to ADD to our library. I found these three used books-

"Walter Benjamin at the Dairy Queen: Reflections At Sixty And Beyond" memoir by Larry McMurty

"Himmler" A Full-Scale Biography Of One of Hilter's Most Ruthless Executioners by Peter Padfield

"I Will Bear Witness: A Diary of The Nazi Years 1942-1945" by Victor Klemperer

There is not much else to report. It just started raining, I am sweating like a pig right now.

Well I suppose I will close to drift through the afternoon hours.

12:01 p.m. - 2016-08-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4