glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

reach out in a way above mind to him who is above mind

It is in the death flow 6:56 AM Tuesday morning. This morning I got woke up around 5:30 AM by Rudy taking a massive shit in our bedroom. So I got up put Rudy outside and cleaned up piles of dog shit all over our bedroom. I think Rudy is finally losing it. I remember when our last dog Mack started doing the same thing and finally we had to put him down. Rudy is finally coming to the end of his days here on earth. I am also coming to the end of my days here on earth. I am an old man and soon I will be in the Promised Land.

So here I sit feeling wasted and hearing off in the distance a train blowing its whistles warning folks to clear the tracks.

I have nothing to do today to bring in the kingdom of heaven. It is going to rain again all day here by Lake Michigan. One can smell Autumn season in the morning air these days.

Last night Carol went to work at Midnight. I spent the evening last night doing nothing. I spent the evening mainly wandering my cell and reading the novel, "Mickelsson's Ghost" by John Gardner.

I did talk to my wife last night when she got up around 8:30 PM about different Christian spiritualities that have been lived out in the world since the birth of Christianity. I told her that in reading THE CLOUD OF UNKNOWING how what I read I had read also in MORAL REFLECTIONS ON THE BOOK OF JOB by Gregory the Great. There is a basic Christian way of life mapped out in the New Testament that is seen in the writings of the Saints throughout Church History. All Christians no matter what period they have lived in world history have lived the same way in generally speaking. There is only one spiritual path leading to union with God revealed in the Bible/the life of Christ. Christ Jesus is the pattern for Christian living. But how that is manifested in Christians takes many forms depending upon things such has what is understood at the time about the Bible/what is the Christian message of salvation. It is thick mystery the Christian way of walking with God. How Gregory the Great walked with God is different how I have sought to walked with God but yet there are certain things we both do or believe about what it means to walk with God the Lord Jesus Christ. For me what I seek to do is walk according to the teachings of the New Testament in the power of the Spirit of Christ.

Like Carol always says, "God knows our hearts." I believe these days that God is love and all who are weary are invited to come to Him for rest.

So it is another day in the death flow. I will close to go write in my paper diary. There is no way out.

"[1] Be ye therefore followers of God, as dear children;
[2] And walk in love, as Christ also hath loved us, and hath given himself for us an offering and a sacrifice to God for a sweetsmelling savour.
[3] But fornication, and all uncleanness, or covetousness, let it not be once named among you, as becometh saints;
[4] Neither filthiness, nor foolish talking, nor jesting, which are not convenient: but rather giving of thanks.
[5] For this ye know, that no whoremonger, nor unclean person, nor covetous man, who is an idolater, hath any inheritance in the kingdom of Christ and of God.
[6] Let no man deceive you with vain words: for because of these things cometh the wrath of God upon the children of disobedience.
[7] Be not ye therefore partakers with them.
[8] For ye were sometimes darkness, but now are ye light in the Lord: walk as children of light:
[9] (For the fruit of the Spirit is in all goodness and righteousness and truth;)
[10] Proving what is acceptable unto the Lord." Ephesians 5:1-10

7:23 a.m. - 2016-08-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4