glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

his goal was the primacy of the Party over the state

It is 12:08 PM Wednesday in the death flow. It is a hot day here by Lake Michigan. I keep getting the feeling that Donald Trump has planned the assassination of Hilary Clinton. Once Trump has killed Clinton he plans to take the White House by a military coup. I am sure Wall Street will provide the money needed to bring about a Trump dictatorship in America.

I got up this morning around 6:30 AM. Josiah and Hannah left early to visit Hannah's Grandma in Canada. They are suppose to be back tomorrow night.

I had a normal morning. Carol got home from work around 9:01 AM and went to bed around 9:30 AM. She works tonight and then she is off for six nights.

I left this morning to visit two local thrift stores and found two used books to add to our library-

"Infiltration: How Heinrich Himmler Schemed To Build An SS Industrial Empire" by Albert Speer Translation by Joachim Neugroschel

"The Marriage Of Cadmus And Harmony" essays by Roberto Calasso Translated from the Italian by Tim Parks

I did not read anything this morning. I put all my Christian books down in the lower level. I need something new to read in the mornings for devotions.

Last night I read till my bedtime the novel, "Mickelsson's Ghosts" by John Gardner.

Well I will close to wait for marshal law to be announced over the airwaves.

12:24 p.m. - 2016-08-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4