glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

full load of cosmic guilt

It is in the death flow 1:08 PM Tuesday afternoon. It has been a long wearisome day for this old guy. I have not been getting enough sleep these days so I go through the days in a trance.

This morning we went out for breakfast once again. This time we went out for breakfast downtown at the Windmill. After breakfast we took a walk at Kollen Park.

Josiah and Hannah left this afternoon to go hiking. Earlier Carol and I went and got bird seed and visited a thrift store. I found today three used books to add to our library-

"North of Now: A Celebration Of Country And The Soon To Be Gone" Nature Writing by W. D. Wetherell

"England, England" a novel by Julian Barnes

"Out In The Midday Sun: My Kenya" memoir by Elspeth Huxley

So has gone by the day. Carol works tonight so she will sleep this afternoon.

Today I have been reading short stories by J.G. Ballard from his book "Chronopolis". Last night before going to bed I read once again from the book "Ghost Milk:Recent Adventures Among The Future Ruins Of London On The Eve Of The Olympics" by Iain Sinclair.

Well I suppose I will close to drift through the afternoon. Existence keeps decaying.

1:22 p.m. - 2016-08-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4