glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

constant communion with God

It is 12:13 PM Monday afternoon. It is a sunny day here by Lake Michigan. As I type I can feel myself falling asleep. I did not sleep well last night.

This morning I got up around 6:30 AM. I got up made a pot of coffee and then messed with our main computer.

This morning we all went out for breakfast and afterwards took a walk at Dutton Park. After taking a walk we visit a thrift store so I could look at their used books. I found these used books today to add to our library-

"Chronopolis" The Great Science Fiction of J.G. Ballard

"Middlemarch" a novel by George Eliot

"Endurance: Shackleton's Incredible Voyage" biography by Alfred Lansing

"King Of The Hill" a memoir by A. E. Hotchner

"Memoirs Of Hecate County" a novel by Edmund Wilson

After the thrift store we went to the library to look at DVD's and to visit the book nook. So went by the morning hours today.

All I have read today was some of the treatise by the 17th century English Puritan John Owen titled OF THE MORTIFICATION OF SIN IN BELIEVERS.

Well I will close to drift.

Carol & Jonny
Carol & Jonny

Josiah & Hannah
Josiah & Hannah

12:27 p.m. - 2016-08-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4