glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I smell old

It is 11:28 AM late Wednesday morning in the death flow. It is a hot sunny day here in West Michigan. We turned on the A/C this morning. Now the cell smells like old carpet and old dog (old people). I am sure our house smells like old people. I am sure I smell like an old man and not a young man. I smell old.

This morning we went to the local Holland Farmer's Market and then to a grocery store. When we got home I left to visit local thrift stores and to pick up coffee beans. So has gone by existence.

Carol left this morning to take a test at the hospital. This evening we are driving over to Grand Rapids to meet up with everyone and celebrate our son Josiah's birthday.

I am tired so I will close to feel old. I have not read anything today. I only found three used books to add to our library this morning-

"The Klondike Fever: The Life and Death of the Last Great Gold Rush" by Pierre Berton

"The Undiscovered Country" Nature Writing by John Hay

"Exiles" 3 short novels by Philip Caputo

I will close since I am falling asleep.

Holland Farmer's Market

IMG_4282

11:40 a.m. - 2016-08-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4