glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the fate of the natural world

t is 2:21 PM Monday in the death flow. It has been a busy day for me. I am now recovering from being out among the mob.

This morning my Christian brother Tim called and asked if I could drive him out to his brother Tom's place to get books to bring back to his apartment here in town. I said Sure I am not doing anything. So I picked up brother Tim and we drove out to his brother's place and brought back wood boxes of books. This time I did not see anything I wanted for our library. I did take though one old paperback because I liked the cover. The book paperback was a novel by Thomas Wolfe titled, "You Can't Go Home Again" published in 1940 copyright by Maxwell Perkins as Executor.

On the way back into town we stopped at thrift stores so I could look at their used books. I found these used books to Add to our nowhere library-

"Providence" a novel by Anita Brookner

"A Tale of Love and Darkness" a memoir by Amos Oz

"The Future Of Life" Natural History by Edward O. Wilson

"the Poorhouse Fair" a novel by John Updike A new edition of his first novel with an introduction by the author

"Briefing For a Descent Into Hell" a novel by Doris Lessing

"Notes On A Scandal" a novel by Zoe Heller

"The Voyage" a novel by Philip Caputo

"The Cold Six Thousand" Crime Fiction by James Elroy

There is no much else to report. I had no time today to read any of my books. Last night I made a video for my BookTube channel. Now it is another day to rot. I suppose I will close to wait.

2:37 p.m. - 2016-08-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4