glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the image of the metropolis as a whore

It is now in the death flow 1:41 PM Saturday afternoon. I am not sure I have the presence of mind to write today. I hardly slept last night and I need to lay down someplace dark.

Today I volunteered at the library used books store from 10 AM till 1 PM.

This morning Carol and I went to the Holland Farmer's Market, Family Fare grocery store and Goodwill thrift store.

There is not much else to report. I read while at the library book nook from these two books-

"Occidentalism: The West In The Eyes Of Its Enemies" by Ian Buruma & Avishai Margalit

"Brothers Of The Quill: Oliver Goldsmith in Grub Street" by Norma Clarke

I got these two used books at the Goodwill thrift store this morning-

"The Unabridged Edgar Allan Poe" Anthology

"City Secrets New York City" Series Editor Robert Kahn

Last night I read before going to bed "Nabokov In America: On The Road To Lolita" by Robert Roper.

I suppose I will close before I pass out.

1:51 p.m. - 2016-07-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4