glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

they will then ascend in the flesh to contemplate eternal light

It is 11:32 AM Tuesday in the death flow here by Lake Michigan. I just got back from buying bread and taking a walk at VanRaalte Farm County Park. I take pictures while walking, but I had the wrong setting on my camera so all the pictures are too bright. I need to learn how to take pictures with my new camera. I need to think through my picture taking.

I got up this morning around 6:37 AM. I got up turned on the A/C because the house was hot. I messed with our main computer and then wrote in my paper diary. I next read "Moral Reflections on the Book of Job" Volume 1 Preface and Books 1-5 by Gregory the Great. Carol got home from work around 8:19 AM and I left the house around 9 o'clock AM to get bread and then to take a walk at VanRaalte Farm. So has gone by my existence thus far today.

Last night I messed with my books, made two videos for my BookTube channel and went to bed around 11:40 PM. Now it is another day in my life.

I have nothing to do today but drift. I enjoy doing nothing. I never get bored. I am living life to the fullest right now. I will close to get a fresh cup of coffee and focus my mind on eternal realities.

"[1] For we know that if our earthly house of this tabernacle were dissolved, we have a building of God, an house not made with hands, eternal in the heavens.
[2] For in this we groan, earnestly desiring to be clothed upon with our house which is from heaven:
[3] If so be that being clothed we shall not be found naked.
[4] For we that are in this tabernacle do groan, being burdened: not for that we would be unclothed, but clothed upon, that mortality might be swallowed up of life.
[5] Now he that hath wrought us for the selfsame thing is God, who also hath given unto us the earnest of the Spirit.
[6] Therefore we are always confident, knowing that, whilst we are at home in the body, we are absent from the Lord:
[7] (For we walk by faith, not by sight:)
[8] We are confident, I say, and willing rather to be absent from the body, and to be present with the Lord.
[9] Wherefore we labour, that, whether present or absent, we may be accepted of him." Second Corinthians 5:1-9

11:52 a.m. - 2016-07-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4