glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

hot wars

It is in the death flow Monday afternoon 2 o'clock PM. I had a normal morning and thus far a normal afternoon.

This morning we went grocery shopping. After grocery shopping we came home and put away the groceries. I left to pick up a prescription and to visit thrift stores to look for used books to add to our library. I found these used book today-

"Turning Back The Clock: Hot Wars and Media Populism" essays by Umberto Eco Translated from the Italian by Alastair McEwen

"Lookout Cartridge" a novel by Joseph McElroy

"The World Below" a novel by Sue Miller

"Lives of the Monster Dogs" fantasy by Kirsten Bakis

"Less Than Zero" a novel by Bret Easton Ellis

"Tomorrow" a novel by Graham Swift

"Ninety-two in the Shade" a novel by Thomas McGuane

"Orchard" a novel by Larry Watson

"Jane Austen" biography by Carol Shields

"Merton By Those Who Knew Him Best" biography Edited By Paul Wilkes

So this day goes by. Nothing more to report. I am tired as usual. Carol works the next three nights so she is sleeping right now. I have not gotten around to reading anything today. Last night I read the novel, "Mickelsson's Ghosts" by John Gardner and went to bed early. I slept poorly last night so right now I feel wasted.

I will close to wait for darkness to come.

2:14 p.m. - 2016-07-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4