glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

nothing left

It is 9:27 AM Sunday morning here in West Michigan. Outside this morning it is thundering and raining. We needed the rain due to the extreme hot and dry weather we have been experiencing this Summer.

I got up around 6:13 AM this morning. Carol got up around 4 o'clock AM and made a blueberry pie. I got up got a cup of coffee and a blueberry muffin. I messed with our main computer and Carol went back to bed.

When Josie Joy woke up Carol got up and so goes by the morning. I have been fighting to stay awake all morning. I can see myself someday not getting out of bed. If Carol was not around I think I might just stay in bed.

Last night we put Josie Joy to bed around 7:15 PM and she slept till 8 o'clock AM. She is a good little sleeper. Right now Josie and Nonie are in the sun room playing.

I stayed up last night and listened to death metal, messed with our main computer and read the novel, "Faces In The Crowd" by Valeria Luiselli Translated from the Spanish by Christina MacSweeney.

Sometime this morning Caleb and Emily will leave GR and drive here to have lunch and get Josie Joy their little girl.

So the morning goes by. I am too wasted to read anything this morning. There is nothing left in me. I am dead.

9:44 a.m. - 2016-07-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4