glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

can not get off the respirator

It is in the death flow 12:02 PM Thursday afternoon. Existence keeps speeding by! I can not get off the respirator.

I have thus far a normal American day. I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. I ate a bowl of cereal and drank coffee made last night. I next messed with our main computer and then wrote in my paper diary. After writing in my paper diary I read my newest commentary on The Epistle to the Romans by Richard Longenecker and then read Gregory the Great and John Calvin on The Book of Job chapter 3:5,6.

Carol got home from work around 10:57 AM because she had a meeting to go to at the hospital after work. She has gone to bed and said she would set her clock for 3:30 PM.

I have been sitting in the dining room just doing nothing. I read a little of the book "The Art Of Flight" a memoir by Sergio Pitol Translated From The Spanish By George Henson. I read this book last night also and went to bed around 11 o'clock PM. Now it is 12:13 PM and I can hear thunder off in the distance. I hope it rains because everything is so terribly dry right now.

Well I will close to sit and wait this day out. There is nothing.

"[1] After this opened Job his mouth, and cursed his day.
[2] And Job spake, and said,
[3] Let the day perish wherein I was born, and the night in which it was said, There is a man child conceived.
[4] Let that day be darkness; let not God regard it from above, neither let the light shine upon it.
[5] Let darkness and the shadow of death stain it; let a cloud dwell upon it; let the blackness of the day terrify it.
[6] As for that night, let darkness seize upon it; let it not be joined unto the days of the year, let it not come into the number of the months.
[7] Lo, let that night be solitary, let no joyful voice come therein.
[8] Let them curse it that curse the day, who are ready to raise up their mourning.
[9] Let the stars of the twilight thereof be dark; let it look for light, but have none; neither let it see the dawning of the day:
[10] Because it shut not up the doors of my mother's womb, nor hid sorrow from mine eyes.
[11] Why died I not from the womb? why did I not give up the ghost when I came out of the belly?" Job 3:1-11

12:19 p.m. - 2016-07-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4