glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the eschatological manifestation of God's glory

It is in the death flow 8:03 PM Monday night. I realized a moment ago I had not updated my online diary. I wanted to mention before going to bed that I did go to thrift stores today and found some used books to add to our library-

"How To Talk Dirty And Influence People" An Autobiography by Lenny Bruce

"Psychotherapy East & West" by Allen Watts

"The Big Seven" A Faux Mystery by Jim Harrison

"Andrew Carnegie" a biography by David Nasaw

When I got home from thrift stores I had lunch and then I decided to mow the lawn. I did that and was finished with yard work around 2:35 PM. Around that time a electrician came to fix our lights. Now we have light in our dining room once again.

I have been wandering my cell and reading "The Wallcreeper" a novel by Nell Zink today. I did get in the mail today two new books-

"Faces In The Crowd" a novel by Valeria Luiselli Translated from the Spanish by Christina MacSweeney

"The Art Of Flight" a memoir by Sergio Pitol Translated from the Spanish by George Henson

So another day has gone by. Not much else to report. Tomorrow is a Tuesday in the death flow.

8:19 p.m. - 2016-07-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4