glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

American Bomb Survey

It is 12:17 PM Monday afternoon in the flow of existence. Outside right now it is raining cats and dogs. We needed the rain due to the dry weather we have had this Summer.

I have had thus far a normal day. I got up this morning around 6:34 AM. I got up made a pot of coffee and then messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and read my newest commentary on THE EPISTLE TO THE ROMANS by Richard Longenecker. I am still on chapter 1 of Romans verse 18 "For the wrath of God is revealed from heaven against all ungodliness and unrighteousness of men, who hold the truth in unrighteousness."

When Carol up around 9 o'clock AM I made us a small pot of oatmeal for breakfast. After breakfast I read some more of my commentary on The Epistle to the Romans and wrote in my paper diary. My wife left to visit her older brother and his wife this morning. I have been wandering my cell and read my books. I have been reading these books-

"United States Essays 1952-1992" Gore Vidal

"Brothers Of The Quill: Oliver Goldsmith in Grub Street" by Norma Clarke

Last night I read from these books before going to bed-

"The Great Fire" a novel by Shirley Hazzard

"Greene on Capri" a memoir by Shirley Hazzard

"Red Earth And Pouring Rain" a novel by Virkam Chandra

There is not much else to report. Time keeps drifting by.

music: Inter Arma 'Paradise Gallows'

12:30 p.m. - 2016-07-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4