glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

theology is wisdom concerning divine matters

It is 10:03 AM Wednesday morning here. Outside this morning it is humid and gray. It is suppose to rain today. We still have on the A/C. I am cold and should put on some warmer clothes.

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. I got up made a pot of coffee and then messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary. Carol got home from work around 8:29 AM and went to bed around 9:21 AM.

I have been reading these books this morning-

"The Shattered Lantern: Rediscovering A Felt Presence Of God" by Ronald Rolheiser

"The Ascent of Mount Carmel" by St. John of the Cross

"A Treatise On True Theology With The Life Of Franciscus Junius" by Fransciscus Junius Translated By David C. Noe

There not much else to report this morning. I doubt if I will leave my cell today. I do not like to drive in bad weather.

I will spend the day reading my books and wandering my cell.

The last book I read yesterday was titled, "The Bohemians: Mark Twain and the San Francisco Writers Who Reinvented American Literature" by Ben Tarnoff. I read till 11 o'clock PM last night.

Also last night our youngest son Josiah (who will be 34 years in August 2016) called to talk to his Dad and Mom. Josiah wanted to tell his mother their Summer plans. Josiah and his wife Hannah are driving out from Washington to visit us in August. It will be good to see Josiah and Hannah this Summer.

Well I suppose I will close to drift. There is no way of escape.

10:20 a.m. - 2016-07-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4