glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

feel the reality of God

It is 11:28 AM late Thursday morning in the death flow. I got up this morning around 5:45 AM. Do not know why I got up so early. As I type these words I can feel myself falling asleep.

So I got up this morning made a pot of coffee and ate a bowl of cereal. Next I messed with our main computer and then wrote in my paper diary. This morning when I heard once again the sound of chain saws I decided to go across the street and take pictures of men destroying Nature. One the tree killers noticed me taking photos and asked if I was from the FBI. I said No just taking pictures for my online diary. The fellow said he felt bad about killing the trees, but he was ordered to kill the trees by Holland City Hall. The fellow said to me one of our neighbors came out and protested the tree destruction, but he told our neighbor there was nothing he could do.

This morning I visited a near by thrift store and found these used books to ADD to our library-

"The Shattered Lantern: Rediscovering A Felt Presence Of God" by Ronald Rolheiser

"Desiring God: Meditations of A Christian Hedonist" by John Piper

"Clinging to the Wreckage: Another Part Of Life" a memoir by John Mortimer

"The Rapstone Chronicles: Paradise Postponed & Titmuss Regained" fiction by John Mortimer

"Confederates in the Attic: Dispatches from the Unfinished Civil War" by Tony Horwitz

"Poor Mouth" a novel by Flann O'Brien

"Nomads and Crusaders A.D. 1000-1368" Medieval History by Archibald R. Lewis

"The Men in My Life" a memoir by James D. Houston

This morning I have been reading THE ASCENT OF MOUNT CARMEL by St. John of the Cross.

I will close to go lay down. My wife should be home from Arizona this evening around 9 o'clock PM.

11:47 a.m. - 2016-06-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4