glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

there is only one Father

It is in the flow of life in a dead world 8:36 AM Sunday morning Happy Father's Day! Someday there won't be Dads. Men these days want to be Moms or some third gender. It seems these days men rather be female or something in-between male and female. I am glad to be a male Dad. I am just a normal God fearing husband, father, and grandfather. I am a rarity in our American society.

I got up around 6:34 AM. I made a pot of coffee and ate a bowl of cereal for breakfast. Next I messed with our main computer and then wrote in my paper diary. Next I put clean water in the bird bath and fed the birds. So goes by existence.

Last night I read and around 11 o'clock PM Carol called. I thought she had forgotten me because she did not call me around 8:30 PM. Now it is another day and a new week. This morning all I have read is from a book titled, "Into The Nest: Intimate Views Of The Courting, Parenting, And Family Lives of Familiar Birds" by Laura Erickson & Marie Read.

I remember now making a video last night for my BookTube channel. I finished reading the novel, "The Summer Without Men" by Siri Hustvedt. I went to bed around 11:15 PM but could not fall asleep so I read late into the night from a book of essays titled, "White Sands: Experiences from the Outside World" by Geoff Dyer.

Well I suppose I will close to have another cup of coffee and seek the face of God the Father.

music: Sumac 'What One Becomes'

9:00 a.m. - 2016-06-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4