glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

ride the death flow

It is now in the death heat wave flow 6:10 PM Saturday night. I shut up the tomb and turned on the central air system. It is predicted to be hot for the next three days so I might as well stay cool inside my cell.

I was just outside watering plants. I also took out the garbage. I like my cell free of trash. A tidy cell is evidence of a work of grace. I laid down for an hour this afternoon. I suppose it is not a bad thing to face darkness somewhat awake.

I have not read anything this afternoon. Right now I feel sick inside. I miss my wife and do not like being left alone for such a long period of time. I still have five days being left alone in my cell. My wife keeps me company as I ride the death flow.

I thought about making a BookTube video, but why? It seems most of what I do each day is done out of habit. At the book nook today I was talking to a volunteer and she told me her husband had retired and was bored to death. It seems this woman's husband has no hobbies and does not like to do anything. The fellow has heart problems so he can't do gardening or go for long walks. The fellow is miserable. I told this lady volunteer I never get bored. I have always enjoyed doing nothing. The reason why I enjoy doing nothing is because it is the only real activity. Why spend ones whole life doing only what will in the end land one in Hell or eternity of meaninglessness? I see all around me people doing stuff that has no real meaning. All people are doing is preparing themselves for eternal damnation. Extremely tragic.

Well, I suppose I will close to brush my teeth and take my daily hot shower. The Lord is in control.

6:24 p.m. - 2016-06-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4