glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

you need more tension

It is 4:42 PM Saturday late afternoon early evening. It is hot in my cell this evening. I should go outside and cool off. There is a breeze outside this evening. I smell on the breeze the smell of cook animals.

I have had a normal day thus far. I got up early this morning and felt like crap. Due to the extreme hot weather lately it has been difficult to sleep at night.

Carol has been gone all day at a Cancer fund raising event. I volunteered at the library used books store today from 10 AM till 12:35 PM. When I got home I ate lunch and wrote in my paper diary. I brought home from the library used books store these used books to ADD to our library-

"The Summer Without Men" a novel by Siri Hustvedt

"Picasso's War: The Destruction Of Guernica, And The Masterpiece That Changed The World" by Russell Martin

"Drunken Angel" a memoir by Alan Kaufman

I have been mainly reading today the novel "The Summer Without Men" by Siri Hustvedt.

I laid down for an hour down in the lower level of our house where it is cool and dark. I do not know when Carol will be home from the Cancer fund raising event. Existence keeps decaying. I suppose I will close to sweat and wait for something to happen to make it all seem worth the pain.

4:53 p.m. - 2016-06-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4