glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

thrift store crawl

It is in the death flow 2:59 PM Friday afternoon. It is time for me to close for the day. I was gone all morning because I went on a thrift store crawl with my wife. We visited eight thrift stores today. While at these thrift stores I looked for used books to ADD to our library. I found these used Books today-

"The Golden Legend" by Jacobus De Voragine

"My Brother's Keeper:James Joyce's Early Years" By Stanislaus Joyce Edited, with Introduction and Notes by Richard Ellmann/Preface by T.S. Eliot

"Sirens" a novel by Stephen Pett

"The Circus Age: Culture & Society Under The American Big Top" by Janet M. Davis

"Crazy Horse" biography by Larry McMurtry

"The Rich Man's Table" a novel by Scott Spencer

"The Anatomy Of Melancholy" by Robert Burton

"Double Fold: Libraries And The Assault On Paper" by Nicholson Baker

"Judgment Day" a novel by Penelope Lively

"A Star Called Henry" a novel by Roddy Doyle

"Songs for the Missing" a novel by Stewart O'Nan

"Franz Kafka: The Complete Stories and Parables" Edited by Nahum N. Glatzer With a new Foreword by Joyce Carol Oates

"Incest From A Journal Of Love-The Unexpurgated Diary of Anais Nin 1932-1934" With an Introduction by Rupert Pole and Biographical Notes by Gunther Stuhlmann

"The Passion of Artemisia" a novel by Susan Vreeland

"Fima" a novel by Amos Oz Translated from the Hebrew by Nicholas De Lange

"The Palace Thief" stories by Ethan Canin

"Masked Gods: Navaho and Pueblo Ceremonialism" by Frank Waters

"The Bondage and Liberation of the Will: A Defense of the Orthodox Doctrine of Human Choice against Pighius" by John Calvin Edited by A. N. S. Lane & Translated by G. I. Davis

"The Quincunx" a novel by Charles Palliser

I got up this morning around 6:05 AM. When I got up I drank coffee made last night. I then messed with our main computer and ate a bowl of cereal for breakfast. Carol got up around 7 o'clock AM and I cooked her two eggs for breakfast with one piece of toast. I wrote in my paper diary and then we left for the thrift store crawl. We were gone almost five hours. While we were out crawling through thrift stores we stopped and had lunch a hamburger place. Now Carol is sleeping because she works the next couple of nights. Our lives are speeding into Eternity.

I suppose I will close for the day since there is nothing.

3:32 p.m. - 2016-06-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4