glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

voids in the apprehension of the faculties

It is 12:40 PM Wednesday afternoon and it is raining as I type these words. We need the rain here by Lake Michigan. I noticed that our lawn was turning brown due to the hot dry weather we have had lately.

I do not remember when I got up this morning. I might have gotten up around 6:30 AM this morning. When I got up it was raining so I had to close some the house windows to prevent rain from blowing into the house and getting our material objects wet.

I had a typical morning today. I messed with our main computer when I got up and then I wrote in my paper diary. I made myself a bowl of oatmeal for breakfast. After breakfast I read some more of "The Dark Night" by St. John of the Cross. Carol got home around 8:30 AM and went to bed around 9:10 AM. She is now off for a couple of nights from work.

This morning I visited thrift stores in search of used books to add to our library-I found these used books-

"Living, Thinking, Looking" Essays by Siri Hustvedt

"Neveryona" a fantasy novel by Samuel R. Delany

"Confessions Of Felix Krull Confidence Man (The Early Years)" novel by Thomas Mann

"A History Of The Monroe Doctrine" American History by Dexter Perkins

"How To Get Filthy Rich In Rising Asia" novel by Mohsin Hamid

"The Bone Clocks" novel by David Mitchell

"The Complete Poems of Marianne Moore" Marianne Moore

"Roger Williams and The Creation of the American Soul: Church, State, and the Birth of Liberty" American History by John M. Barry

When I got home from wandering I cataloged the used books I bought today into my LibraryThing site. I ate lunch and now I am writing in my online diaries. Existence keeps speeding by on the first day of June 2016.

12:58 p.m. - 2016-06-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4