glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

so be transformed with ever-increasing glory

It is 7:57 AM Tuesday morning in the death flow. It is another sunny warm late Spring morning here by Lake Michigan. I got up around 7 o'clock AM this morning. Another day to seek the Lord Jesus Christ. "Who is the image of the invisible God, the firstborn of every creature: For by him were all things created, that are in heaven, and that are in earth, visible and invisible, whether they be thrones, dominions, or principalities, or powers; all things were created by him, and for him" Colossians 1:15,16.

So I got up made a pot of coffee and ate a bowel of cereal. I messed with our main computer while eating my bowl of cereal. Now I am writing in my online diaries. Existence is decaying as I write these words. I can hear birds all around me as I type. In our front yard is a big bush and there is a robin's nest inside this bush. I never saw the robins building this nest. It is amazing to know all around me are birds nests with baby birds. Soon we will see baby birds with their parents are our bird feeder. The cycles of life continue in-spite of the madness of mankind.

Yesterday is a blur. I have no plans for the day ahead of me. I might visit local thrift stores this morning in search of used books to add to the giant mess down in the lower level. What I should do is get rid of a couple thousand used books and just keep what I really would like to read on my death bed. Time is running out quickly and I will soon be in Heaven.

Carol worked last night and will be home late this morning because she has a meeting to attend to after work.

This is the Last Day of May 2016. Tomorrow is June.

I got out to read this morning a book titled, "A Manifesto for Theological Interpretation" Edited By Craig G. Bartholomew & Heath A. Thomas.

I suppose I will close to drift. The Lord is coming back for His own.

8:18 a.m. - 2016-05-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4