glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the unmaking of the american dream

It is 2:52 PM Saturday afternoon in the death flow. It is another hot humid day here by Lake Michigan. There is no relief in sight. Sad to know we are all going to be burn to ashes soon.

It has been a very long day for me. Right now I am ready to call it quits for another day.

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. My wife was already up reading her Bible in the sun room. The windows were open and one could hear the birds. Carol wanted to go grocery shopping right away and then go to the Farmer's Market to get flowers for funeral palls to place on her parents graves and her Aunt Christine's grave. So we did that this morning.

I left for the library book nook around 9:45 AM and had a normal time there. I read at the book nook this novel when not helping people "Open City" a novel by Teju Cole. I brought home these used books from the book nook to ADD to our library-

"How To Talk About Books You Haven't Read" by Pierre Bayard

"Just Kids" a memoir by Patti Smith

"Einstein: His Life and Universe" a biography by Walter Isaacson

"The Intimate Merton: His Life from His Journals" by Thomas Merton Edited By Patrick Hart & Jonathan Montaldo

When I got home from the book nook I found Carol eating lunch and then I ate lunch. In the mail today I received two books I had ordered-

"The Money Cult: Capitalism, Christianity, And The Unmaking Of The American Dream" by Chris Lehmann

"Diary of a Bad Year" a novel by J.M. Coetzee

So has gone by existence thus far today. Right now I do not remember last night. Well I am burning up here by this hot computer so I will close to wait for the End.

3:11 p.m. - 2016-05-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4