glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

J.M. Coetzee

It is in the Death Flow 11:51 AM Thursday late morning Eastern Standard time. It is another hot humid day in West Michigan. It is suppose to rain sometime this afternoon.

I had thus far a normal life. I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. I messed with our main computer and then wrote in my paper diary. I ate a bowl of cereal for breakfast. When my wife got home from work I was on the main computer watching BookTube videos. Last night I made a BookTube video for my BookTube channel.

This morning I have been wandering the house and reading books like a commentary on the Epistle to the Romans and "Ghost Milk" by Iain Sinclair. I got out to read next "The Novel: A Biography" by Michael Schmidt. Last night I listened to music besides making a video. I also read from these books before going to bed-

"Minima Moralia: Reflections From Damaged Life" by Theodor Adorno

"White Sands: Experiences from the Outside World" essays by Geoff Dyer

"Selected Essays" by John Berger edited by Geoff Dyer

"The Ecstasy of Influence nonfiction, etc." by Jonathan Lethem

"Working The Room" essays by Geoff Dyer

I have no plans for the rest of the day but watch the birds by our bird feeder, write about nothing in my paper diary, read my books and wait for the End. Carol is off the next four nights from work.

I will close to drift.

"[16] For I am not ashamed of the gospel of Christ: for it is the power of God unto salvation to every one that believeth; to the Jew first, and also to the Greek.
[17] For therein is the righteousness of God revealed from faith to faith: as it is written, The just shall live by faith." Romans 1:16,17

12:09 p.m. - 2016-05-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4