glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the root of prayer is interior silence

It is the death flow 9:22 AM Monday morning. It is another sunny late Spring day. A good day to grill hotdogs.

I got up this morning around 6:38 AM. I got up made a pot of coffee and messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and then read some of the book, "Open Mind, Open Heart: The Contemplative Dimension Of The Gospel" by Thomas Keating. When Carol got up I made us oatmeal for breakfast. After breakfast I wrote some more stuff in my diary and read. Now I am writing in my online diaries. Carol is out walking the dog and Jim the builder is down in the lower level finishing remodeling our second bathroom. Existence is speeding by!

I have no plans for the day. I do not plan to leave my cell. Carol works the next couple of nights. I will write and read my books this week.

Yesterday we had a good time hanging out with our oldest son Caleb, his wife Emily and their baby girl Josie Joy. When we were about to sit down for Sunday dinner my friend Tim came to the door so we invited him to have lunch with us. It is always good to see Tim. After lunch Tim and I talked and then he left to go plant some seeds in his vegetable garden.

We meaning Carol, me, Caleb, Emily, and Josie decided to go for a walk at Outdoor Discovery Center which is not far from where we live. We had a nice walk and when we got back home Caleb and Emily left.

Now it is another day. I suppose I will close to drift. It will soon be over.

Last night I looked through the Sunday New York Times newspaper and watched television with my wife. We went to bed around 10:30 PM.

music: John Doe 'A Year In The Wilderness'

9:34 a.m. - 2016-05-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4