glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the great hunger

It is in the death flow 11:48 AM late Friday morning. It is another sunny day, but with some cloud cover. It is also not that warm today. There is a chill in the air today. A day to wear a sweat shirt or a long sleeve shirt.

I got up this morning around 6:13 AM. I got up made a pot of coffee and messed with our main computer. Carol got up so I made for us oatmeal for breakfast. I ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and read some more of "The Dark Night" by St. John of the Cross.

Carol left this morning to hang out with girlfriends. I left this morning to visit thrift stores and found these used books to add to our library-

"Christian Belief In A Postmodern World: The Full Wealth of Conviction" by Diogenes Allen

"The Lost Upland: Stories of Southwest France" by W. S. Merwin

"The Last September" a novel by Elizabeth Bowen

"The Bone People" a novel by Keri Hulme

"The Thought and Character of William James" by Ralph Barton Perry

"Machine Dreams" a novel by Jayne Anne Phillips

"Returning To Earth" a novel by Jim Harrison

"Hitler: A Study In Tyranny" by Alan Bullock

"Horn Of Africa" a novel by Philip Caputo

"The Night Country" a novel by Stewart O'Nan

London A Rand McNally Pocket Guide

"Flight from Neveryon" Science Fiction by Samuel R. Delany

"The Red and the Green" a novel by Iris Murdoch

"The Great Hunger: Ireland 1845-1849" by Cecil Woodham-Smith

After visiting thrift stores I came home to drift through day. Not much else to write about, so I will close.

I do not remember last night right now. I think I watched TV with my wife and then messed with our main computer. Carol went to bed early and I wandered my cell till 11 0'clock PM.

12:05 p.m. - 2016-05-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4