glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the divine shape of history

It is 10:13 AM Wednesday morning in the rate of decay. Outside it is sunny and cold. I am having a typical morning. I am having a difficult time keeping myself awake so I decided to talk to myself.

I got up this morning around 6 o'clock AM. I got up drank coffee made last night and made myself oatmeal for breakfast. I messed with our main computer and then I wrote in my paper diary. I read a little of the book, "A Manifesto for Theological Interpretation" Edited By Craig G. Bartholomew & Heath A. Thomas. Carol got home from work around 8:35 AM. She has gone to bed for the day and Jim the builder is down in the lower rebuilding our second bathroom. So existence is slowly rotting.

Last night I made another video for my BookTube channel, listened to music and read "The Other Paris" by Luc Sante. I went to bed around 11 o'clock PM. Now it is another day. This afternoon I cover for someone at the library book nook from 3 o'clock PM till 5 o'clock PM.

I got out to read, "The Novel: A Biography" by Michael Schmidt this morning. I am so sleepy! I need to move this old body. Get myself going. Well I will close to face what comes next. It is all beyond my control. God is on the throne.

10:27 a.m. - 2016-05-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4