glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

modern economics

It is the flow of existence 2:23 PM Saturday afternoon. It is a cold windy day here by Lake Michigan. I see some sunshine outside mixed with clouds right now. It feels like it might rain sometime today.

I volunteered at the Herrick District Public Library Used Books Store today from 10 AM till 1 PM. It was super quiet at the store today so I wandered the store and read from a book titled, "Psychogeography: Disentangling the Modern Conundrum of Psyche and Place" Words by Will Self Pictures by Ralph Steadman. I brought home these used books from the book nook today to ADD to our library-

"The Woman Who Lost Her Soul" a novel by Bob Shacochis

'Prophet Of Innovation: Joseph Schumpeter and Creative Destruction" biography by Thomas K. McCraw

"Keynes Hayek: The Clash That Defined Modern Economics" biography by Nicholas Wapshott

"Some Luck" a novel by Jane Smiley

"Utopia" by Sir Thomas More [Translated And Edited By Robert M. Adams} A Norton Critical Edition

"The Brothers Karamazov" a novel by Fyodor Dostoevsky [Translated and Annotated by Richard Pevear & Larissa Vlokhonsky]

"Montaigne" literary study by Peter Burke [Past Masters]

Since it was so slow at the book nook I made a short video of the store for my BookTube channel.

I was up this morning around 6:15 AM. I messed with our main computer. I listened/watched on YouTube a Ryan Adams concert. After watching most of the Ryan Adams concert I wrote in my paper diary and read "The Epistle to the Romans" [The New International Greek Testament Commentary] by Richard N. Longenecker. While I was reading Romans my wife came home from work. She went to bed around 9:15 AM and I left to get coffee beans and then go to our local library to volunteer for three hours. So has gone existence thus far.

Last night I listened to death metal music, wrote in my diary and made a video for my YouTube channel. I mainly read last night, "Psychogeography: Disentangling the Modern Conundrum of Psyche and Place" Words by Will Self Pictures by Ralph Steadman.

Well, not much else to report so I will close to wait for the End.

music: Agalloch 'The Serpent & The Sphere'

2:51 p.m. - 2016-05-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4