glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

only the gods lease office space on Olympus

It is 3:36 PM Friday afternoon. It has been a warm sunny day today here by Lake Michigan.

I got up around 7 o'clock AM this morning. My wife and I went out for breakfast this morning. After breakfast we went to a grocery store and then we came home.

My wife and I left the house a second time around 9:20 AM to visit thrift stores and department stores. I found these used books today at thrift stores-

"Concluding" a novel by Henry Green

"Dead Certainties (Unwarranted Speculations)" biography by Simon Schama

"The Collected Stories Of Richard Yates" Introduction by Richard Russo

"The Magician's Assistant" a novel by Ann Patchett

"Across The Bridge" Stories by Mavis Gallant

"After Rain" Stories by William Trevor

"Couples" A Novel by John Updike

"My Son's Story" A novel by Nadine Gordimer

"My Little Friend" a novel by Donna Tartt

"Mapuche" a crime novel by Caryl Ferey Translated from the French by Steven Rendall

"The Little Book" a novel by Selden Edwards

"Picture This" a novel by Joseph Heller

"Cosmopolis" a novel by Don DeLillo

"Under My Skin" Volume One Of My Autobiography To 1949 by Doris Lessing

"Walking The Shade" Volume Two of My Autobiography 1949 To 1962 by Doris Lessing

"The Four Witnesses: The Rebel, the Rabbi, the Chronicler and the Mystic" by Robin Griffith-Jones

We were home around Noon from our travels. I decided since the weather was so nice I would mow the lawn. So I mowed the lawn and worked in my flower garden. After doing yard work I cleaned up and wrote in my paper diary. So has gone by another day of my life. Carol is sleeping right now since she works this weekend.

Last night I was so tired I felt sick so I went to bed early. I mainly read last night from the book, "Psychogeography: Disentangling the Modern Conundrum of Psyche and Place" Words by Will Self Pictures by Ralph Steadman.

I will close to face the approaching darkness.

3:59 p.m. - 2016-05-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4