glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

splendid isolation

It is in the death flow 12:59 PM Thursday afternoon. It is a sunny day here in West Michigan. Everything is green. I love the color green. My eyes are the color green.

I have had a normal day thus far. I was up around 6 o'clock AM this morning. I got up made a pot of coffee and oatmeal for breakfast. I ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and read my new commentary on the Epistle to the Romans by Longenecker. Carol got home from work around 8:40 AM this morning and went to bed around 9:30 AM. I left the house around 10 o'clock AM to put gas in our van and get gas for our lawnmower. After getting gas I visited a thrift store and got some food items and picked up a prescription. At a thrift store I found these used books to add to our library-

"The Complete Poetry And Prose Of William Blake" Newly Revised Edition Edited By David V. Erdman Commentary By Harold Bloom

"Levitation" Five Fictions by Cynthia Ozick

"Intellectual Memoirs-New York 1936-1938" by Mary McCarthy

"The Tale of Murasaki" a novel by Liza Dalby

"Speaking of Books: The Best Things Ever Said About Books And Book Collecting" Edited By Rob Kaplan & Harold Rabinowitz

"The Crisis of Piety" by Donald G. Bloesch

"Kate Vaiden" a novel by Reynolds Price

"The Book Of Bebb: Lion Country, Open Heart, Love Feast, Treasure Hunt" four novels in one volume by Frederick Buechner

"Echo House" a novel by Ward Just

"The Devil Never Sleeps And Other Essays" by Andrei Codrescu

"Laughable Loves" Stories by Milan Kundera [Translated from the Czech by Susanne Rappaport]

"The Orchard" a memoir by Adele Crockett Robertson

"A Passage To India" a novel by E.M. Forster

"Minor Characters" A Memoir of a young woman of the 1950's in the Beat orbit of Jack Kerouac by Joyce Johnson

"Bodies In Motion And At Rest: On Metaphor And Morality" essays by Thomas Lynch

"House of Splendid Isolation" a novel by Edna O'Brien

"The World According To Garp" a novel by John Irving

When I got home from running around I ate lunch and cataloged my used books into my LibraryThing site Bookmountain. So has gone by my life.

Last night I listened to music and read my books. Now it is another day. Existence keeps decaying.

1:24 p.m. - 2016-05-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4