glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

enchanted ground

It is 11:20 AM late Wednesday morning in the death flow. It is a cold dark rainy dreary day here by Lake Michigan. A good day to find a dark cave to sit in till the world goes up in flames.

I got up this morning around 6:33 AM. It is blessing to be able to get out of bed at my advanced age. I got up made a pot of coffee and then messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I made myself a bowl of oatmeal for breakfast. After eating my oatmeal I wrote in my paper diary. I read this morning my new commentary on the Epistle to the Romans "The Epistle to the Romans" [The New International Greek Testament Commentary] by Richard N. Longenecker. Carol came home from work around 8:30 AM. Carol and I left around 9 o'clock AM to sign papers at our local credit union. When we got home Carol went to bed and I left around 10 o'clock AM to get a loaf of bread and to visit the Goodwill Thrift store. At the Goodwill Thrift Store I found these used books to ADD to our library-

"A Fanatic Heart" Selected Stories by Edna O'Brien

"The Country Girls Trilogy And Epilogue" by Edna 'O'Brien

"Emerson: The Mind On Fire" a biography by Robert D. Richardson Jr.

"Dvorak in Love: A light-hearted dream" a novel by Josef Skvorecky [Translated from the Czech by Paul Wilson]

"The Engineer Of Human Souls" a novel by Josef Skvorecky [Translated from the Czech by Paul Wilson]

"Headed For The Blues" A Memoir by Josef Skvorecky [Translated By Kaca Polackova Henley]

"First Snow on Fuji" a novel by Yasunari Kawabata [Translated by Michael Emmerich]

"The Good Terrorist" a novel by Doris Lessing

"Rebecca West: A Life" biography by Carl Rollyson

"Shakespeare: A Life" biography by Park Honan

"Virginia" A Play By Edna O'Brien

"The Hemingway Women" biography by Bernice Kert

"How to Read and Why" by Harold Bloom

"The Birth of Pleasure" Man-woman relationships by Carol Gilligan

"Henry & June" From the Unexpungated Diary of Anais Nin

"The Passion of Emily Dickinson" literary study by Judith Farr

"Private Demons: The Life Of Shirley Jackson" biography by Judy Oppenheimer

After visiting a Goodwin Thrift Store I drove home in a cold rain to drift through the day. Carol is sleeping and I plan to read and wait for darkness to cover me. There is no way of escape.

http://www.covenantofgrace.com/pilgrims_progress_enchanted_ground.htm

11:45 a.m. - 2016-05-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4